Subscribe to
our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter today and be the first to know the lastest news, offers and useful tips.
Please fill in the form below
Talk to Us...
Speak to one of our experts today.
Contact Us
+ 44 (0) 191 285 0346

    Please fill in the form below

    Latest Updates

    30th Jan 2017

    USA: Immigration Presidential Executive Order

    President Donald Trump signed an executive order on Friday, 27 January ‘Protecting the Nation from Foreign Terrorist Entry into the United States’, banning nationals of seven Muslim-majority countries from entering the US for at least 90 days.

    The countries – Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen were named in a 2016 law concerning immigration visas as “countries of concern.”

    In response, the FCO (Foreign & Commonwealth Office) has issued a travel update to clarify what this executive order means to British Nationals and dual nationals.

    British passport holders, including British nationals who hold dual nationality with these countries, aren’t affected by these measures, regardless of country of birth.

    If you are travelling to the US from anywhere other than one of the named countries eg from the UK, the executive order does not apply and there will be no extra checks regardless of your nationality or place of birth.

    If you are a UK national travelling from one of these countries, the order does not apply, even if you were born in one of these countries.

    If you are a dual citizen of one of these countries travelling to the US from outside these countries, the order does not apply

    If you have any concerns with regards to your travel plans to the US, please contact us for further advice.

    Back to overview

    Also from Travel Bureau...